Friday, February 26, 2016

Lies (Nicki Sosebee #10) Jade C. Jamison BUCKLE UP!

(Nicki Sosebee #10)
Jade C. Jamison

Release date: February 29, 2016

Genres: Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Audience: 18+ due to sexual situations, adult language, and sexual abuse

Other links will be added as they go live.
From here on out, the Nicki Sosebee series is getting darker.
Like a dog with a bone, Nicki cannot help but continue to pursue realtor-turned-politician Gina McCafferty as the woman persists in making her play for Winchester’s open City Council seat. But Nicki is learning over and over again that there is more than meets the eye when it comes to her fair city. Meanwhile, her personal life is topsy-turvy, and a tattoo artist named Hunter makes Nicki’s life a living hell.
Alliances are tested. Lines are drawn. And events are set in motion that will play out in deadly ways…
“Something wrong?”
Nicki realized she was gritting her teeth—not making noise or anything, but definitely clenching them so that her jaw was tense. “Oh, sorry.” She swallowed. “Maybe today I should just get my nose pierced.”
What? She’d lost her mind.
No, this was good. Change was good. Especially now.
Hunter nodded. “That’s not a bad idea. You’ve got a good nose for it.” She snorted then and peals of laughter flowed from her mouth. He gave her a puzzled look.
“Sorry. I write part-time for the Tribune, and my boss has told me I have a nose for news.” She laughed again and he forced a smile. “Sorry. I really have had way too much to drink. Maybe I should leave.”
He touched her forearm. “No, you’re fine. You’re just a bit giddy, and that might be due to a little adrenaline flowing through your veins.”
“Yeah, as you prep yourself for a little pain.”
“Oh…how bad does that hurt?”
He flipped his hand, palm up, grinning and shrugging, and then he shook his head. “I’ve never had my nose pierced, so I don’t know. Piercing itself, though? Kind of depends on where you’re getting pierced and what your pain tolerance is. I had a shitload to drink before I got pierced, and it didn’t hurt at all.”
“You have a piercing? Where?” Nicki couldn’t see any holes anywhere—not on his ears or face. Maybe his nipples?
He grinned again, standing and extending his hand to her. “A guy’s gotta have a few secrets. Come on. Let’s go get you prepped.”
Excellent new addition to the series and definitely now one of my favorites!” ~ Sue Banner
“Way intense read…NICKI IS BACK!!” ~ Angie J, Twinsie Talk Book Blog
Series Info (additional purchase links below)
1 Got the Life
2 Dead
3 No Place to Hide
4 Right Now
5 One More Time
6 Lost
7 Innocent Bystander
8 Blind
9 Fake
10 Lies
11 Dead Bodies Everywhere
12 Wake Up
13 Alive
Sales info
The Nicki series box sets—Nicki Sosebee Foursome (books 1-4) and Nicki Sosebee Foursome 2 (books 5-8)—will be on sale on the same day Lies releases.
If you need any other info, please don’t hesitate to comment below and Jade will get back with you ASAP.  Thank you for your interest!
Purchase Links for Series Books
Nicki Sosebee Foursome (books 1-4)
Barnes & Noble:

Nicki Sosebee Foursome 2 (books 5-8)
Barnes & Noble:

Got the Life (Nicki Sosebee #1)
Barnes & Noble:

Dead (Nicki Sosebee #2)
Barnes & Noble:

No Place to Hide (Nicki Sosebee #3)
Barnes & Noble:

Right Now (Nicki Sosebee #4)
Barnes & Noble:

One More Time (Nicki Sosebee #5)
Barnes & Noble:

Lost (Nicki Sosebee #6)
Barnes & Noble:

Innocent Bystander (Nicki Sosebee #7)
Barnes & Noble:

Blind (Nicki Sosebee #8)
Barnes & Noble:

Fake (Nicki Sosebee #9)
Barnes & Noble:

1 comment: